Tuesday, October 03, 2006

Call for Entries: The 2007 Kenneth F. Brown Asia-Pacific Architecture Design Award

The Fifth Kenneth F. Brown Architecture Design Award Program.
The School of Architecture at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa and the Asia-Pacific Center for Architecture (APCA), in association with Architects Regional Council Asia (ARCASIA), is soliciting entries for the fifth Kenneth F. Brown Architecture Design Award Program. The program recognizes outstanding examples of contemporary architecture in the Asia Pacific region. The Award winner(s) will receive a cash prize of $25,000 (taxes may apply) and will be invited as a speaker(s) at the International Symposium on Asia Pacific
Architecture which will take place in Spring 2007 at the School of Architecture, University of Hawai'i at Manoa.

Eligibility and Selection Criteria
The design award program is open to any architectural work located either in the continent of Asia or a region that touches the Pacific Ocean. Entered projects should be completed between January 1996 and November 2006. In evaluating the competition submissions, the jury will seek a design intervention that makes the most sensitive, creative, and critical response to its built, cultural, and natural environments.

Kenneth F. Brown (U.S.A.)
Istuko Hasegawa (Architect, Japan)
Kerry Hill (Architect, Singapore)
Robert Ivy (Editor-in-Chief, Architectural Record, U.S.A.)

Schedule 2006-07
December 10, 2006 Registration Deadline
January 31, 2007 Submission Deadline
February 17-18 Jury Deliberations
April, 2007 Award Announcement
Kazi K. Ashraf and Philip K. White
Chairs, The 2007 Kenneth F. Brown Award Program

For more information: Kazi K. Ashraf, kbda@hawaii.edu

No comments: